Press My Spine- Book Reviews

I am an avid reader, and a lover of all things book related.  I have been reading for so long yet, reviewing is fairly new to me. I will be giving honest feedback, and do my best to give thorough reviews. In starting this blog, I hope that I might just help some of you decide if the book seems like one for you.  There are so many books to devour..why waste time on one that you aren’t sure you’ll love.

I’m thinking about doing read-alongs eventually, so If you have some suggestions as to which books you would like to hear please let me know.

I am also a writer (or at least an aspiring one.) I managed to write a novel during NaNoWriMo 11/2017. I am in the editing phase now, and who knows how long, but it’s something I always dreamed of doing.  I also am making a point to follow through with my journalism. I tend to say ‘I’ll get to it later’, so I’m working on keeping myself in check in 2018.

 https://nanowrimo.org/   For those of you who are interested in writing your own book in this fashion. It takes place in November and the goal is reach the 50,000 word goal by the end of the month. Don’t worry just the rough draft..but hey what a great way to push yourself to buckle in and get that book written.

I have a long list of TBR books that I can not stay on top of. How can I keep up? There are so many amazing books out there and more and more beautiful books come out.

 

 

 

Leave a comment